Saturday, March 2, 2024
spot_img

Inactive Google Accounts will be deleted from December 2023, save this way

spot_img
spot_img

On Saturday, Google sent an email to its millions of users and said that it has updated the Google account inactivity policy. According to which, the maximum inactivity period of every product and service of Google has been maintained for a maximum of two years.
According to this rule, which has been implemented immediately, products that have not been signed in for the past two years or have not used a Google account will now be targeted.

According to Google, inactive accounts for two years and their content will be deleted from December 1. Therefore, if you have not used your Gmail, Google Photos, Drive accounts for more than two years, there is a risk that your account and its contents will be deleted. But if you have signed in at least once in the meantime, don’t worry.Google said in its email, “Although the rule has been implemented immediately, the earliest date of its implementation is from next December.”If any account appears to be inactive, Google will send information and warning messages to the respective user and their recovery email address several times. Only then will steps be taken to delete the account.According to Google, such targeted emails will be sent for at least 8 months and only then will the account deletion process be initiated.After any Google account is deleted, the Gmail address used for that account cannot be used in a new Google account.

So how to save your Google account from being deleted? The best way to do this is to sign into the account at least once in two years.According to Google, if you have signed in to your Google account at least once in the last 2 years, it will be considered active and will not be deleted.

spot_img
spot_img

Related Articles

- Advertisment -spot_img

Recent Articles

spot_img

Popular Articles